*peek*

*blinking at the stage lights*

yup, just about what I was looking for – an empty stage. 

Funny – the last time I published something on the web, AngelFire and Geocities were the ‘big’ names in internet homesteading, and if you wanted to register a domain name, I think they charged by the letter, like a telegram.  uploading more than one photo at a time was a hassle unless you had one of those fancy 56K modems that cost more than my share of the rent…and my father had a Mobile Phone in his car for when he was out in the field…had a handset and everything. 

but I’ve been so inspired this past year by other people’s blogs, and my poor long-haired husband has been so patient in his persistance about how I should write more…

well, here I am, a fine kettle of fish, in all my tattered glory…and since I just took a tumble and tore something in my left knee, and it’s looking like there’s going to be an extended period of sitting around with an ice pack?  maybe I’ll be able to relaunch the habit of sharing the view from that kettle 😉

About chinacatfish

who, me? if you're looking for first glances, I'm one of those old stoner chicks who's still running around in soft flowing skirts and hiking boots, with a backpack instead of a purse. You're more likely to find me at the park than at 'church', I spend more time in bookstores than bars, spend more money at flea markets than the mall. I used to be a redhead before the silver came through, but the red was more of a lie than the cobalt blue I prefer now... I'm more Muppet than anything, really! I'm mildly obsessed with the overlooked, the forgotten, and the neglected, having been raised by racoons and magpies, as near as I remember. I collect books with cloth covers, heirloom textile techniques, and interesting friends. and I think that's enough to start with, yes?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

